As a seller
Cancelled sales are subject to a 5% charge to cover the cost of payment processing fees. This charge will occur at the time of cancellation.
Cancellations will show in your public profile reviews in order to maintain a transparent marketplace unless the cancellation was requested by the buyer. Consistently cancelling will result in account restrictions.
*We highly recommend you contact the buyer if you need to cancel for any reason. Communicating is key!
A cancellation fee may be charged if the order is cancelled because:
- The seller failed to ship the item within 5 days of purchase
- The seller sent the wrong item to the buyer
- The item is no longer available for sale
- The seller and buyer agreed to accept payment outside of HopUp
- The seller wishes to accept payment outside of HopUp after the buyer already placed an order
As a buyer
A buyer can submit a request to a seller to cancel an order at any time before the seller has provided a tracking number to the buyer. If a seller agrees, there is no cancellation fee charged to the buyer or seller and the order is refunded. If a seller denies, the transaction will continue as normal.